JGAC's COVID-19 Event Updates & Safety Guidelines

JGAC's COVID-19 Event Updates & Safety Guidelines

Posted on March 16, 2020
In light of the national Coronavirus pandemic and to minimize the spread of the virus, the JGAC will be following the recommended positions of those monitoring the situation most closely:

CDC: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/index.html
CDPHE: https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cdphe/2019-novel-coronavirus

JGAC COVID-19 GUIDELINES (as of 6.12)
These guidelines may change at any time and for any event, dependent on facility, county and state requirements. It is expected that all participants are able to abide by these protocols. 

The JGAC will communicate with registered players about any amendments to upcoming JGAC events on a week-to-week basis. Thank you for your patience and understanding during these challenging times.

CANCELED EVENTS:
Saturday, March 28: JGAC Education Summit at Pinehurst CC
Saturday, April 4 - Sunday, April 5: JGAC Spring Series Event at Desert Hawk at Pueblo West
Saturday, April 4 - Sunday, April 5: JGAC Spring Tour Event at Walking Stick GC
Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, April 19: JGAC 10 & Under Spring Series at Cherokee Ridge
Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, April 19: JGAC Spring Series Event at Valley Hi GC
Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, April 19: JGAC Spring Tour Event at Country Club of Colorado
Saturday, May 9 - Sunday, May 10: JGAC 10 & Under Spring Series at Cattail Creek
Saturday, May 9 - Sunday, May 10: JGAC Spring Series at The Olde Course at Loveland
Saturday, May 9 - Sunday, May 10: JGAC Spring Tour at Coal Creek GC
Monday, May 18 - Tuesday, May 19: CHSAA Girls' State Championship 3A at CommonGround GC (statement by CHSAA)
Monday, May 18 - Tuesday, May 19: CHSAA Girls' State Championship 4A at Colorado National GC (statement by CHSAA)
Monday, May 18 - Tuesday, May 19: CHSAA Girls' State Championship 5A at Lone Tree GC (statement by CHSAA)
Tuesday, May 26: JGAC 9-Hole Prep Event at CommonGround GC
Tuesday, May 26:11-14 Girls IMG Qualifier at Colorado National GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Tuesday, May 26 - Wednesday, May 27: Girls 15-18 IMG Qualifier at Colorado National DC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Tuesday, May 26 - Wednesday, May 27: Boys 15-18 IMG Qualifier at Broadlands GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
- Now a JGAC Tour Event at Broadlands GC on June 2-3 (boys and girls)
Tuesday, May 27: JGAC 14-18 Series Event at CommonGround GC
Thursday, May 28: 11-14 Boys IMG Qualifier at Indian Tree GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Thursday, May 28: JGAC 11-13 Series Event at Indian Tree GC
Friday, May 29: JGAC 10 & Under Series Event at Broken Tee GC Par 3
Sunday, May 31 - Thursday, June 4: AJGA Hale Irwin Colorado Junior (due to cancellation at National Level)
Tuesday, June 2: DCP Local Qualifier #1 at the Club at Flying Horse (due to cancellation at National Level)
Wednesday, June 3: 7-10 IMG Qualifier at Family Sports GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Friday, June 5: Boys 10-15 Optimist Qualifier at Flatirons GC (due to cancellation of National Championship)
Sunday, June 7 -  Thursday, June 11: AJGA Aspen Junior All-Star Event (due to cancellation at National Level)
Tuesday, June 9: DCP Local Qualifier #2 at West Woods GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Wednesday, June 10: JGAC 14-18 Series Event at Patty Jewett GC
Thursday, June 11: DCP Local Qualifier #3 at Riverdale GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Friday, June 12: Boys 16-18 Optimist Qualifier at Flatirons GC (due to cancellation of National Championship)
Monday, June 15: DCP Local Qualifier #4 at Fort Collins Country Club (due to cancellation at National Level)
Thursday, June 18: DCP Local Qualifier #5 at University of Denver Golf Club at Highlands Ranch (due to cancellation at National Level)
Thursday, June 18: Girls 10-18 Optimist Qualifier at Meadow Hills GC (due to cancellation of National Championship)
Monday, June 22: U.S. Girls' Junior Championship Qualifier at Walnut Creek GP (due to cancellation of National Championship)
Monday, June 22: U.S. Junior Championship Qualifier at CommonGround GC (due to cancellation of National Championship)
Tuesday, June 23: DCP Local Qualifier #6 at CommonGround GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Monday, June 29: DCP Local Qualifier #7 at Walnut Creek GP (due to cancellation at National Level)
Monday, July 13 - Friday, July 18: U.S. Girls' Junior Championship (release from USGA)
Sunday, July 19 - Thursday, July 23: Girls Junior Americas Cup (message from GJAC)
Tuesday, July 21: DCP Local Qualifier #8 at Eagle Ranch GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Sunday, July 26 - Thursday, July 30: Boys Junior Americas Cup (message from JAC)
Monday, July 27: DCP Local Qualifier #9 at Cherry Creek CC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Sunday, August 16: DCP Subregional Qualifier #1 at Murphy Creek GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Sunday, August 30: DCP Subregional Qualifier #2 at Thorncreek GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Sunday, September 20: DCP Regional Qualifier at Colorado Golf Club (due to cancellation at National Level)

POSTPONEMENTS:
PGA Junior League Season - delayed until May 10 (due to decision at National Level)
Tuesday, May 26 - Wednesday, May 27: JGAC Tour at Broadlands GC - Postponed until Tuesday, June 2 - Wednesday, June 3
Thursday, May 28: Colorado Junior PGA Qualifier #1 at Hyland Hills GC - Postponed until Thursday, June 11
Tuesday, June 9: West Swing at Vail GC (postponed - TBA date)

FUTURE EVENTS: Updates will be provided as decisions are made. The JGAC Staff is working diligently on safe playing protocols for any future events.

The Colorado Golf Association and Colorado Section of the PGA staff will be working remotely until further notice. Our team is available remotely to help with any JGAC related business activity. Please use the following e-mail addresses to reach the appropriate staff member.

Ashley Barnhart | abarnhart@coloradogolf.org
Holly Champion | hchampion@pgahq.com
Samantha Crawford | scrawford@pgahq.com
Jordan Mazzara | jmazzara@coloradogolf.org
Scott Minta | sminta@pgahq.com
Brent Vasa | bvasa@coloradogolf.org