JGAC's COVID-19 Public Announcement

JGAC's COVID-19 Public Announcement

Posted on March 16, 2020
In light of the national Coronavirus pandemic and to minimize the spread of the virus, the JGAC will be following the recommended positions of those monitoring the situation most closely:

CDC: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/index.html
CDPHE: https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cdphe/2019-novel-coronavirus

The JGAC will be making determinations about upcoming JGAC events on a week-to-week basis. As of today (4.6), all JGAC events through May 3, Optimist Qualifying and Drive, Chip & Putt events are canceled. Tournament participants will be notified as any future decisions are made. Thank you for your patience and understanding as we make these difficult decisions.

CANCELED EVENTS:
Saturday, March 28: JGAC Education Summit at Pinehurst CC
Saturday, April 4 - Sunday, April 5: JGAC Spring Series Event at Desert Hawk at Pueblo West
Saturday, April 4 - Sunday, April 5: JGAC Spring Tour Event at Walking Stick GC
Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, April 19: JGAC 10 & Under Spring Series at Cherokee Ridge
Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, April 19: JGAC Spring Series Event at Valley Hi GC
Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, April 19: JGAC Spring Tour Event at Country Club of Colorado
Tuesday, June 2: DCP Local Qualifier #1 at the Club at Flying Horse (due to cancellation at National Level)
Friday, June 5: Boys 10-15 Optimist Qualifier at Flatirons GC (due to cancellation of National Championship)
Tuesday, June 9: DCP Local Qualifier #2 at West Woods GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Thursday, June 11: DCP Local Qualifier #3 at Riverdale GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Friday, June 12: Boys 16-18 Optimist Qualifier at Flatirons GC (due to cancellation of National Championship)
Monday, June 15: DCP Local Qualifier #4 at Fort Collins Country Club (due to cancellation at National Level)
Thursday, June 18: DCP Local Qualifier #5 at University of Denver Golf Club at Highlands Ranch (due to cancellation at National Level)
Thursday, June 18: Girls 10-18 Optimist Qualifier at Meadow Hills GC (due to cancellation of National Championship)
Tuesday, June 23: DCP Local Qualifier #6 at CommonGround GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Monday, June 29: DCP Local Qualifier #7 at Walnut Creek GP (due to cancellation at National Level)
Tuesday, July 21: DCP Local Qualifier #8 at Eagle Ranch GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Monday, July 27: DCP Local Qualifier #9 at Cherry Creek CC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Sunday, August 16: DCP Subregional Qualifier #1 at Murphy Creek GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Sunday, August 30: DCP Subregional Qualifier #2 at Thorncreek GC (due to cancellation at National Level)
Sunday, September 20: DCP Regional Qualifier at Colorado Golf Club (due to cancellation at National Level)

POSTPONEMENTS:
PGA Junior League Season - delayed until May 10 (due to decision at National Level)
U.S. Girls' Junior Championship Registration - postponed to now open the week of April 27
U.S. Junior Championship Registration - postponed to now open the week of April 27

FUTURE EVENTS: Updates will be provided as decisions are made.

The Colorado Golf Association and Colorado Section of the PGA staff will be working remotely until further notice. Our team is available remotely to help with any JGAC related business activity. Please use the following e-mail addresses to reach the appropriate staff member.

Ashley Barnhart | abarnhart@coloradogolf.org
Holly Champion | hchampion@pgahq.com
Jordan Mazzara | jmazzara@coloradogolf.org
Scott Minta | sminta@pgahq.com
Patrick Salva | psalva@pgahq.com
Brent Vasa | bvasa@coloradogolf.org