Players of the Year

Players of the Year

Players of the Year

Prior to 2016, the CGA and the CWGA named a male and female Junior Player of the Year, respectively. Players of the year are voted on by the committee and are awarded to the players most deserving based on yearlong playing success.

Lauren Lehigh- Loveland, CO

One of 24 players (12 girls) worldwide to be named to the Transamerica Scholastic Junior All-America Team by the AJGA. The Loveland High School senior earned that honor by placing in the top five in an AJGA open or invitational, then based on the following criteria: standardized test scores, grade-point average, school leadership and community service. ... Won the girls division of the Colorado Junior Match Play, one of four JGAC majors. ... During the course of 2018 at JGAC events, won three times, placed second seven times and third three times. ... One of the runner-ups was in her title defense at the 4A state high school tournament. ... Finished third among girls at the AJGA Hale Irwin Colorado Junior. ... Helped lead Colorado to a fifth-place finish at the Girls Junior Americas Cup competition at Hiwan Golf Club in Evergreen, where Lehigh tied for 14th place individually. ... Finished 13th nationally in Big I National Championship. ... Has verbally committed to play in college at the University of New Mexico. ... Has been a member of the Hale Irwin Player Program for three years.

Dillon Stewart - Fort Collins, CO

Won individual title in Junior America's Cup, which featured some of the top junior golfers from the western U.S., Canada and Mexico. ... Led Colorado to its first team title ever in the boys Junior America's Cup. ... Became the first Colorado boy to win the AJGA Hale Irwin Colorado Junior. ... As a senior, won the 5A state high school individual championship and led Fossil Ridge to its first team title in boys golf. ... Notched his second AJGA title of 2018 at the AJGA Junior at Big Sky in Montana. ... Shared medalist honors in qualifying for the U.S. Junior Amateur. ... Finished second at the Colorado Junior Amateur. ... Has verbally committed to play college golf at Oklahoma State

Click on a name to watch the video or read the article.
Junior Player of the Year Channel



Year Male Jr. Player of the Year Female Jr. Player of the Year
2018 Dillon Stewart Lauren Lehigh
2017 Davis Bryant Hailey Schalk
2016 AJ Ott Mary Weinstein
2015 Coby Welch Mary Weinstein
2014 Ross McDonald Jennifer Kupcho
2013 Spencer Painton Jennifer Kupcho
2012 Jimmy Makloski Jennifer Kupcho
2011 Steven Kupcho Allie Johnston
2010 Wyndham Clark Somin Lee
2009 Cody Kent Somin Lee
2008 Brendan Connolly Bethany Buchner
2007 Mark Hubbard Becca Huffer
2006 Tyler Parsloe Becca Huffer
2005 Tyler Parsloe Becca Huffer
2004 Tom Glissmeyer Kelly Jacques
2003 Tom Glissmeyer Ashley Tait
2002 Derek Tolan Kelly Jacques
2001 Kenny Coakley Jennie Peek